top of page


Logo black transparent.jpg

SMARTS Administration

Sherye Weisz (She/her) - Executive/Artistic Director:  Sherye has been involved in the arts and education for over thirty-five years.  Growing up in Providence, RI, Sherye took classes at Rhode Island School of Design, was a company member of the nationally known Looking Glass Theatre Company, played flute in state-wide groups and continued her creative pursuits at The American Academy of Dramatic Arts, New York; Emerson College, Boston; and University of Calgary, Alberta. Sherye has been executive/artistic director of SMARTS since 1988. She was on the faculty of Lesley University, Cambridge, MA in the Creative Arts in Learning graduate program for 15 years and was president & artistic director of The UnCommon Theatre Company, a local regional children’s theatre, for 18 years. Sherye is also an educational consultant, providing regional school districts with long and short-term in-service programs that address strategies to enhance student learning through STEAM, integrated arts curriculum and assessment design. She served on the Fine Arts Advisory Council to the Commissioner of Education for 6 years and was a member of the Massachusetts Alliance for Arts Education for many years and is currently on the board of Arts|Learning. Sherye’s greatest joys come from her husband Jim of 42 years, her 3 children and her 5 grandchildren.


Tori Augusta (She/her) - Program Director: Tori is a practicing artist and has worked with children for over 10 years. She has been with SMARTS since early 2016. She graduated from UMass Dartmouth in 2012 with a BFA in Design/Photography. Tori was born and raised in Mansfield, MA and is passionate about arts in our community. When Tori is not at SMARTS she spends her time with her partner and five year old son who cannot wait to join in on the SMARTS fun!

Diane Burbank - Bookkeeper

Mallory Pfantz - Administrative Assistant  

Board of Directors

Ms. Jessica Strunin
Mansfield Public Schools
240 East St., Mansfield, MA 02048

Jonathan C. Rappaport

Arts Learning

P.O Box 483, Medfield, MA 02052


Mr. Marc Furtado
Director of Finance 
Attleboro Public Schools
100 Rathbun Willard Dr., Attleboro, MA 02703

Ms. Sherye Weisz (non-voting)

Executive Director

SMARTS Collaborative

P.O. Box 356, Attleboro, MA 02703

Member Districts 

Attleboro – Mr. David A. Sawyer, Superintendent


Mansfield – Ms. Teresa Murphy, Superintendent


bottom of page